Skip to content

Check Out This New Green Lantern Webcomic By a Hoosier Blogger

February 9, 2009

OK, I’m a fan. I often lurk at Hoosier blogger, Sea_of_Green‘s Green Lantern Centric: Hoosierinanity. The Green Lantern in this case is the Silver Age hero Hal Jordan. I love GL. (Well as much as one can love GL) In addition to the regular GL posts, I noticed a reoccurring webcomic there. It always made me chuckle. So I wondered what was up with it. Seems that the economic cluster-frack has hit Mr and Mrs. Sea_of _Green. But, out of desperation, so often springs inspiration.

What’s an Itty?

Back in 1975 ( in a back-up Green Lantern story in The Flash #238 ) DC introduced this strange little sentient alien starfish side-kick for GL. My friends and I often talked and debated about Hal Jordan. His powers, his personality (generally an A-Hole), his love life (see last statement), etc. So there was much debate about Itty at the Waldron, Indiana Algonquin Comics Round Table. The consensus, if memory serves, was stunned loathing. It seemed inane and the writers never bothered to explain why he kept Itty around.

My Pal Itty is born

So GL blogger Sea_of_Green and her husband also remembered Itty and had a conversation about it. (Mr. and Mrs. Sea, if your reading this, I so want to meet you two!) Out of that discussion and boredom, sprang this inspired webcomic. I hope it lasts. Go, check it out. See how creative Hoosier comics geeks can be!

My Pal Itty Meets The Batman – @ Hoosierinanity

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2009 2:07 pm

    Thank you for pointing me to that site. A new instant favorite!

  2. February 11, 2009 3:28 pm

    Why, thank you! I’m glad you like the strip — though so far not too many people seem to mind us picking on Itty. 😉

Leave a Reply

