Skip to content

Alpha, Omega and Nietzsche, Oh My!

May 9, 2009

DH1

For you North American fans, quick, go watch the final episode of Joss Whedon’s Dollhouse at Hulu. It’s a shame the series probably won’t get a second season. *UPDATE* Of course we now know Fox announced during it’s upfronts that they were renewing Dollhouse for a second season of 13 episodes. As noted here, here, here & here! ** I didn’t enjoy it much at first, but it grew on me and a series of very strong episodes in the last half of it’s season drew me in. I did have a few problems with the ending. I won’t spoil, but it just rang a little false. Maybe another season or a movie would have (will?) answer those questions.

Alan Tudyk was amazing in the episode (Omega) and acted rings around Eliza Dushku, again confirming to me, while I like her, she just wasn’t the right actor for this project. It’s also a shame that FOX isn’t broadcasting the infamous 14th (13th?) episode starring Felicia Day, but there are rumors, oh yes, there are rumors!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

